Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Cristina Castro

Board Member Photograph

County Board District 20

940 Spring Street
Elgin, IL 60120

Office: 630-444-1220

Term Expires: 11/30/2016

District PDF Map
Total Compensation
County Board Meeting Attendance

Kane County Committees
County Board, Committee of the Whole, Executive, Finance and Budget, Judicial and Public Safety, Riverboat Grant, Judicial/Public Safety Strategic Planning & Technology Commission

Past Kane County Committees
Legislative Committee
Energy and Environmental Committee, Chair
Administration Committee
Judicial and Public Safety Committee
Finance and Budget
Human Services, Chair
County Board
Committee of the Whole

Kane County Forest Preserve Commission Assignments
Land Acquisition/Enterprise

Past Kane County Forest Preserve Commission Assignments
Community Affairs Committee

Past and Present Community Activity
Board Member, Black History Family Festival, 2011 - present
Commissioner, City of Elgin Zoning & Subdivision Hrg Bd – 2005-2008
President, Elgin Hispanic Network, 2005 – 2008
Director, Hispanic Heritage Coalition, 2006 – 2007
Board Member, City of Elgin Centre Advisory Board, 2004 – 2005
Board Member, Illinois Housing Development Authority, 2013 - Present Volunteer
Elgin International Fest, 2013 Member
National Association of Hispanic MBAs Member
National Association of Latino Elected and Appointed Officials Member
Northern Illinois University Alumni Association

Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.), Marketing, 2009 – Northern Illinois University
Bachelor of Science, Marketing, 2001 – Northern Illinois University