Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Liquor Control Commission

Committee Members:
Chris Lauzen (Chair), Deborah Allan, Bill Lenert, Thomas (T.R.) Smith, Douglas Scheflow

Kane County Government Center, 719 Batavia Ave., Bldg. A, 3rd Floor, Geneva, IL 60134
Phone:  630-208-3834 || Fax: 630-232-9188 || Email Contact:

The Chairman of the County Board is the local liquor control commissioner of the County. The chairman's authority and jurisdiction extends only to that area of Kane County which lies outside the corporate limits of the cities, villages, and incorporated towns of Kane County and, under no circumstances, extends to any area where the people of any local political subdivision have voted to prohibit the sale of alcoholic liquors in accordance with the terms and provisions of the state law governing the same.

The County Liquor Control Commission issues liquor licenses for the above-mentioned areas of jurisdiction. A record of all the proceedings, transactions, communications and official acts of the Commissioner and Commission are kept and maintained in the office of the Liquor Control Commission.

Applications are now in electronic form and may be completed on your computer. Applications, fees, and supporting documentation must be submitted by mail or dropped off at the Liquor Commission office. All signatures must be original.

Kane County Liquor Code
Annual Liquor License Application
24-hour Class F License Application​
Current Issued and Pending Licenses
Amendment to Liquor License Application 

To find a Basset trainer in your area, please access the Illinois Liquor Control Commission website at or contact the Kane County Liquor Control Commission office.

Select a year to view:

Meeting Date Location Agenda Packet Minutes
02/15/2017 9:00 AM Gov. Ctr., Bldg A, 3rd Fl. Conf. Room
03/15/2017 11:00 AM Gov. Ctr., Bldg. A, 3rd Fl. Conf. Rm.
03/15/2017 11:30 AM Gov. Ctr., Bldg. A, 3rd Fl. Conf. Rm.
04/12/2017 11:00 AM Gov. Ctr., Bldg. A, 3rd Fl. Conf. Rm.