Kane County Government Center, 719 Batavia Ave., Bldg. A, 3rd floor, Geneva, IL 60134

Kane County Finance Department

The Finance Department is responsible for creating and maintaining all necessary systems and procedures that may be required to control, through planning, evaluating, and reporting, the financial affairs of the County. The Finance Department prepares the Annual Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (ACFR) and the annual County budget. ​The Finance Department supervises the financial and budgetary administration of all County departments and cooperates with elected officials in order to facilitate effective budget planning and execution. The Finance Department is also responsible for County purchasing. This responsibility entails managing the County'​s procurement process in compliance with all applicable laws and ensuring fair and equitable treatment is provided to all parties involved in Kane County purchasing activities. Other major responsibilities of the Finance Department include calculating annual levy requests, developing financial policies and long-range financial plans, assisting outside legal counsel with union negotiations and issuing bonds for capital projects.

In an effort to provide more access to information, many new reports have been added to the Finance Department web site. ​If there is a need for additional financial information that is not provided on this web page, please contact the Finance Department with a FOIA request at finance@co.kane.il.us.

expand SubSubCategory : Annual Comprehensive Financial Reports ‎(18)
expand SubSubCategory : Budget and Capital Presentations ‎(10)
expand SubSubCategory : County Budgets ‎(18)
expand SubSubCategory : Current FY Financial Reports ‎(2)
expand SubSubCategory : FY2017 Department Budget Reports ‎(108)
expand SubSubCategory : FY2018 Department Budget Reports ‎(139)
expand SubSubCategory : FY2019 Department Budget Reports ‎(147)
expand SubSubCategory : FY2020 Department Budget Reports ‎(185)
expand SubSubCategory : FY2021 Department Budget Reports ‎(176)
expand SubSubCategory : FY2022 Department Budget Reports ‎(176)
expand SubSubCategory : FY2023 Department and Office Budget Reports ‎(107)
expand SubSubCategory : Management Letters ‎(8)
expand SubSubCategory : Other Documents and Reports ‎(2)
expand SubSubCategory : Single Audit ‎(12)
expand SubSubCategory : Transition Audits ‎(8)
expand SubSubCategory : Wage and Salary Reports ‎(15)

Kane County accounts payable, vendor payment, and payroll  information is available through “Open Finance", which may be accessed through the Kane County Auditor's website by following the links below:

  • Kane County Auditor
  • Kane County Open Finance​
  • ​ Erica Waggoner
    Director of Fiscal Services

    Juliet Gaber
    Senior Staff Accountant

    Amy Ramer-Holmes
    Finance Manager

    Bernadette Wierzbiak
    Staff Accountant

    Nicole Daccardo
    Accounting Clerk


    ​Patricia Clark
    Director of Payroll Services

    Nina Marszalek Roberg
    Payroll Specialist

    Kim Dorrance
    Payroll Clerk​​​


    Karin Kietzman
    Director of Purchasing

    Timothy Keovongsak
    Assistant Purchasing Director

    ​Workforce Development -
    Fiscal Management

    ​Maria Gonzalez
    Fiscal Manager

    Maribel Barajas
    Staff Accountant/
    Reimbursement Specialist

    Diane Turner
    ITA Specialist/Staff Accountant

    Frequently Asked Question

    How ​to determine your sales tax
    Kane County's current sales tax rate is 7%, however, municipalities may levy their own additional rates. Please refer to the State of Illinois Department of Revenue website.

    Independent Registered Municipal Advisor Representation Notice​​​​