​Electric Vehicle Charging Stations

Kane County has installed three County operated electric vehicle (EV) charging stations for public use. All stations have ChargePoint Level 2 charging ports – meaning a faster charge for EVs.

Brochure Image
In 2019, the County also partnered with the Village of Montgomery to install an EV charging station at Montgomery's Village Hall (200 N. River Street, Montgomery, IL 60538).

Find other EV charging stations near your destination at: chargepoint.com or plugshare.com.

For tips on driving efficiently, please reference Kane County's Efficient Driving Tips postcard​.